Many people said that when they found Wicca it felt like they were coming home. Sometimes they are more right then they know. Many Wiccans practiced without knowing it, in their very early childhood. Some even remember a time when they practiced Wicca. Personally I after hearing other accounts I realized I was doing the same.

When I was young I used to go out into the back yard and gather scraps of tree bark, leaves, and flowers and put them in some sort of arrangement on the ground. I loved sitting in nature, and sometimes would choose to lay near a tree and watch the clouds roll by. I didn’t know what that meant for a long time.

Some Wiccans were far more advanced in their adolescence. One Wiccan in particular was scrying from a very young age without realizing it. She utilized the flame of a candle or a rushing river. Although some Wiccans experienced this not all have, and that does not make one more group better than the other.

Can you recall a time in your childhood when you were unknowingly practicing Wicca? Leave your comments below!

 

